Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Our Pond and Some Ducks

Today started bright and sunny and I was once again tidying the workshop, but not quite as actively as on the previous days, despite putting in as much time and effort, there was much less to show for this work today. I kept looking down towards the pond, each time that I emerged from the workshop, in the hope of seeing the ducklings and catching a picture of them, but they did not want to play. I could understand their point of view, four male mallards had occupied the pond, which is almost back to its normal size (the water extends to the near edge of the long grass at present); the males kept squabbling and it was not a safe place for young ducklings to be. Eventually one of the males flew off and the others seemed to be contented, but the ducklings still did not appear, so today's blip is of the three remaining males on our slightly large and overgrown pond.

Regarding me, I am absolutely shattered by the very light work tidying the workshop, I am not certain, but I might need to take a day off tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.