nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Leeds skyline

Last week when I drove down towards the city centre I noticed some nice views, so I thought I would go back and try and photograph them.  I walked, which was a mistake as it was further than I thought (although I did arrive spot on time for the dusk light), ending up closer to the city centre than home so when I was done I kept going, then got the bus back.

I was happy to discover that the Emley Moor transmitting station is visible from here (the far right of the image with red lights) - the first time I saw it, driving south on the M1, I thought I was hallucinating, it looked impossibly tall.  Planning to cycle over and see it up close.

I ended up under-exposing as on the viewing screen on my camera the images were looking too light, but once one the computer they were dark and I've had to do quite a bit of playing and have lost some quality - a useful learning exercise.  Also I should clean the front filter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.