nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

A selfie of sorts

This is me doing shit that isn't really what I'm supposed to be doing. The problem is that what I am supposed to be doing is hampered by ridiculous procedures and paperwork, unhelpful people,* and the tortuous relationship between academia and administration that I seem to be in the middle of. I don't know much of this I should be taking responsibility for.

On the plus side, I've been chatting to a lovely student who I just want to take home with me (that sounds dodgy but isn't meant to) and I met a researcher from Brazil who is working on materials made from Brazil nut pod fibres - one of those occasions when I want to be as helpful as humanly possible, she was so interested and enthusiastic.

* And twats, to be perfectly honest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.