WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Spot the fuzzy cat

Well, at least it's not black. Few opportunities to take photos today. I put in a day's work and then headed off for the last of our series of concerts. This handsome but timid cat happened to be sitting outside the church as I went in ::blip:: Yes, I am a crazy cat lady -- I always stop to greet cats I meet in the street.

Hurrah! We got nearly all of the pieces right this time, and William only had to give us a note mid-song once. I think it was the best concert of the four, and it was being recorded, so that's good. The post-concert buffet was guaranteed to be excellent, because we provided the food ourselves. When you ask a large group of people to bring food to share, everyone always brings enough for eight people. Result, far too much food. The obligatory presents for the boss, and his obligatory speech thanking us ("I'd look a bit ridiculous doing the concerts on my own") and that's choir over until October :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.