WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Afterglow

I am glowing too -- thanks for all the hearts and stars for yesterday's dune! It's become one of my highest ranking blips, and even hit the spotlight ... astonishing, the second time in a week. I nearly didn't blip it because I thought it was too boring to blip dunes all the time, so I was taken aback by how popular it was.

I was back at the beach again today, hoping for a sunset. I am beginning to realise how hard it is to take good sunset photos; there's more to it than meets the eye. There wasn't enough cloud to make it really spectacular, but I liked the metallic blue of the water, and by dint of getting my feet wet and leaning over, I managed to get a bit of a reflection.

In other news we lunched at the local chiringuito again, enjoying the warm sunshine. We have struck it lucky -- it's only 50 metres from home, and it's the best place we've eaten at so far. Today the waitress gave us a little bowl of tellines (those tiny fingernail-sized clams, I don't even know what they are called in English) "to try". They were superb -- how can something so tiny contain so much flavour?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.