First Butterfly

First of all thank you very much for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's anemone, which has joined the pollen bee on the Popular pages.  Mind you, if I hadn't been looking at the pictures on the "Popular" pages I would never have known they were there, Blip no longer sends a notification.

We saw lots of butterflies in Cornwall but this was a first for the garden and was sitting on a Bergenia, which a friend had given me a couple of days ago.

Very windy but no rain, so I've had a walk.  JJ is playing golf today and having dinner at the golf club.  There's some left-over chilli-con-carne in the freezer which will do me nicely.

I must remember to avoid the Grand Prix results tomorrow so I can watch the highlights in the afternoon.  Lewis Hamilton & Nico Rosberg's PR lady hasn't gone to the far east this time as she's expecting her first baby at the end of August.  Her mother has taken up knitting, much to our amusement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.