Mono Monday Challenge - Portrait

I sat up in bed drinking a cup of tea this morning, looking out on the parkland over the back and thinking "there's something missing", but instantly dismissed it as fanciful.  When I got up and went to the window I could see one of the Poplar trees at the very top had fallen over but without apparently taking anything else out.  As JJ and I came back from our walk I investigated further and saw it had in fact taken out the telephone wires between two poles.  I'm not sure if these are actually connected to anything these days but if they were, they're not now.

Just having JJ for company I was dreading the topic of Portrait for today's challenge.  I took a few pictures and messed around with him in Photoshop (that's as near as it gets these days) but he's not an easy subject I couldn't do him justice.  Instead you have a picture of my mother when she was in her late teens.  JJ is an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.