Spring Forward - Did you Remember?

JJ was playing golf this morning so I decided to try out a new walk, which meant following the footpath through the middle of a field of oil seed rape and ending up with mud-laden boots.  This took me up to the ridge which I followed down towards the windmill and then veered off towards the River Great Ouse towards Oakley bridge.  I wasn't quick enough to catch a heron before he took off upstream and other than that there was only one swan, a cormorant and a moorhen to be seen along the bank.

My extra is of Oakley House, which used to belong to the Dukes of Bedford in past centuries but is now privately owned.  It really does reside in a beautiful setting.

The squirrels have demolished a patch of yellow crocuses that I planted a couple of days ago, including the corms, plus four tulip heads have been removed and eaten.  Black Tulip is not amused.

Did you remember to put your clocks forward?  I do love the lighter evenings and the feeling that warm weather is on the way, but not before storm Katie passes through tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.