See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Keeping an Eye Out

A visiting sparrowhawk hiding in the bushes in the afternoon sunshine and waiting for the little birdies to come back to the garden :-)

The day started grey and wet so we decided to do a bit of shopping as I accidently let it slip that I wanted a lightweight fleece for walking. You might think that mentioning something like that is harmless but my hubby is worse than any woman I know when it comes to shopping and I got dragged round numerous outdoor stores trying on more lightweight fleeces than I've had hot dinners ............I didn't realise that there could be so many different styles and shapes for something so simple!! Unfortunately I didn't come home with anything as none of them felt 'quite right' ...........I think I must have short arms because all the sleeves were long enough to fit a gibbon!!!......I will continue my search but online this time from the comfort of my chair................but don't tell hubby as he thinks I've given up ;-)))
I may not have found what I wanted, but we did come across a lovely leather office chair (the old one has really seen better days) which was being sold at half price because of some very small scuff marks that were not very visible, so at least one of us was successful  ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.