See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Ladies who Lunch

I caught this female redpoll and chaffinch having a good old chinwag over a long lunch, the only thing missing was the wine ;-)))

I am really pleased that my shaking duck photo (which many of you helped me to choose for photo group the other day) won the monthly competition for 'Movement', what I had forgotten was that they had invited the speaker who is a wildlife photographer to be the judge and mine was the only wildlife type photo among the 14 who entered. There were one or two scowls and muttered comments when the photo came on screen but they all know I like taking photos of wildlife and usually work them into any monthly topic but I get the feeling that some of them think I should have put a different subject in. Never mind, I don't usually win, so this is a first for me and I'm not apologising for it - I'm sure it will all be forgotten by next month :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.