Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

You Cannot Be Serious!

Not quite sure where Friday went. Managed to get a lot done without seeming to do a lot. One of these days that just seemed unending. At some point around mid-afternoon I decided that I would go out at night, after my evening meal, and take some night-time photos - I even had some ideas for subjects in mind.

However, when preparing my tea around 7.30pm, I remembered that there was football on TV and decided that would make a better way of spending the evening. Choices, choices!

Actually, was there really a choice? Have a leisurely evening eating my dinner in front of the TV, watching the football and enjoying a glass of wine or two, or skipping the wine and going out after the football had finished (no way was I going out during it!) just so I could get my daily Blip?

Skipping the wine? Missing the football? You cannot be serious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.