Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

All the fun of the Fair.

Maria and me enjoyed an hour of shopping in Blackburn.
Browsing in M&S, drooling at some of the chocolates and Easter Eggs, visiting Debenhams and testing Paul Smith's Rose, and Daisy Sorbet by Marc Jacobs, two fragrances I love. I sprayed some of each onto little cards and put them in my purse and handbag, which now smell heavenly.
Buying a Superman t- shirt for Gregory's birthday present and treating myself some £1 cream fluffy Teddy slippers for when we go to the caravan next weekend.
I did buy some tins of soup and a bag of pasta from One Planet shop for the food bank, so I was not being entirely self centred.
All in all, a very enjoyable Saturday, the weather was bitterly cold with a strong wind, but we were indoors in a Mall most of the time.
The photo for my blip is a fun childrens' ride in the centre of Blackburn.
I liked how colourful and carefree it looked, but no children were riding on it as it was very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.