The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Rollercoaster

Life is a rollercoaster, just gotta ride it - Ronan Keating (2000).

The past year has been a massive rollercoaster. There have been highs, lows, twists and spins. Sometimes we're screaming to go faster, other times we're shouting to get off. Here are today's rollercoaster highlights:

Daddy: he was chugging along quite nicely until some time early this morning when last night's take away came flying out of both ends. He's been out of service ever since. Apart from helping mummy at 5.30am with a 'two-man job' nappy.

Mummy: mummy de-railed at high speed around 3am. By 5am she thought she'd never get back on track. Ever. By 8am when I went for a FOUR hour nap she seen the light at the end of the tunnel.

Eli: I called into the service checkpoint every TWO hours last night due to teething pain. Ouch! Things began to look up after a comfy long nap when I went to visit granny and papa. Papa built up my new trike then me and mummy took it for a spin round Tesco. We exited before I started my plummet into bored/tired/hungry boy.

My appeal letter for mummy's parking ticket was rejected today. We are very sad. To cheer myself up, I've hidden the TV remote. No one has a clue where it is. Mwuahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.