Window Into My World

By Teadrinker

Today is now tomorrow.

Or should it be tomorrow is now today? I think the former is what I said to my husband on our journey back to the hotel after the aftershow party. It took us a lot longer than expected as the Underground had closed. After waiting ages for a bus that had stopped running an hour previously, we decided to get one to Westminister which at least got us closer to our hotel in Waterloo. From there we retraced our steps from our earlier afternoon walk.

I took this shot when it caught my eye and I realised that as it was the early hours of the morning, it would give me my Sunday blip.

It will always remind me of that lovely feeling you get when you've had a great night out and you're just enjoying it right to the end. Having to walk made it last that bit longer.

Happy memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.