If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lother Castle South side.

Clickychick was up and out early to "man" (or should that be woman) her stand at Lowther.  I had a more leisurely start as the guests don't leave the Lodge until 10 o'clock.Before I went I got the evening meal into the slow cooker,leaving me to pop out to Lowther and e what was going on.

Before giving CC time to have a walk round I had a wander round the stands.  Everything from the local Agricultural College, through tool hire,plant stands etc.  There were sculptures from a group called Cumbrian Sculptors and they were in a wing which looked out on to the south side.  Outside there was a "Shepherds Hut" with an artist displaying.  It was near there that I took this shot.

So now you have looked at Lowther from both sides now!  Sounds like the cue for a song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.