If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Stable Yard Lowther Castle.

The last day for Clickychick's stand at the garden Fair.  I had a quiet day at home until I headed out in the afternoon to help her pack up and carry things across the stable yard to the car.

To orientate this shot for anyone who might be interested yesterdays shot was taken from the other side of the building to the right of the shot.  CC has been showing her work in the loose  boxes in the old stables to the left of the shot.  The building in the centre I take to be the old coach house, which has now been turned into a cafe.

It occurred to me while there today we don't have buildings of this standard being built today.  I don't know if it is because nobody is wealthy enough or nobody who is wealthy enough cares enough to have really outstanding modern buildings built on a grand scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.