Late to the party...

I have no excuse, other than how cute is she in her cardboard box that I don't have the heart to throw out?!  I put her new piece of expensive cardboard inside it and she's taken to living in it now. Haha... we are creatures of habit together. Find something we like and overdose on it.

Which brings me to my latest piece of viewing... Downton Abbey. Now I'm not one for period dramas which, given my love of all things old fashioned, is a bit of a surprise I'm sure. However, I have fallen in love from the very first episode. I'm now on series three, episode six. 

I can't even begin to tell you how much I love it. Now I completely understand what all the fuss was about. It's utterly brilliant. Maggie Smith is so fabulous and I know that's partly down to the writing, but she's epic. It's all epic. I was born in the wrong time. 

Obviously, I'd be the disgraced one shagging the officers on the floor in the servants quarters, up the duff quick as you like and turning to a life of ill repute no doubt, but it's had me totally gripped from the very first episode. I've not moved since Thursday. I'm not moving again till Monday... well apart from the very quick taxi duty for my parents later from a posh do in town... I'm wedged in my chair, drinking coffee, cuddling the cat when she deigns to remove herself from her box and my eyes are officially square!  

It's my new favourite thing!

The joy of pleasing myself, having nowhere to be and ample amounts of free time. I may not look as though I have a life but I fucking love mine! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.