Torture...

Tonight was our public waxing humiliation evening in the pub, rather appropriately called the Devil's Cut. The lovely waxing lady arrived and the six apprehensive boys got their kits off and let us watch as they literally had their hair ripped out by the root!

The braver souls auctioned off the strips (pre waxing of course) and some brave souls got to inflict some pain on the boss. I started obviously. There's something quite satisfying about waxing. Not so much the taking part bit but the ripping off bit is quite enjoyable. Having experience of being waxed, definitely not in public, I know it's best if you do it quick. So I did. I roped several other reluctant helpers in and made them give us some money into the bargain! I knew they'd like it when they got going although I'm not sure they were prepared to see quite as much of some as they did!

The evening rounded off with our Jonny getting his back waxed it is the hairiest back I've ever seen up close in real life and there was a queue of people to tear off a strip. Needless to say he took one of Jill's cards home with him! It was quite a transformation and indeed he was the only willing volunteer, the rest of them had to be badgered and badger them I did into parting with their fluff.

It's all for a very good cause and you can still part with some cash! Thank you to those who have already sponsored the boys, it's much appreciated. If you'd like to sponsor us then you can do so here... every little helps.

Ary has confirmed that he's able to come along and step into my Dad's shoes for the first part of the trip so that's great news and a big relief. My Mum is doing really well and has been up and about, showered and dressed herself and will hopefully get home soon. She really is amazing when it comes to recovery. I expect she'll be back on her bike before we know it with her supersonic new hip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.