Feel good Friday...

Today started at 6am when I got up to finish sorting through the FDOB photos. I gave up at 1.30am and left my laptop running through the night. This will teach me to keep on top of the sorting of my daily photos... or at least it should!

I went for the bus and to my delight Bus Boy's Mum was at the bus stop alone. I waited till she got on the bus mainly so I didn't look like a total stalker, I gave her the card, then went to sit down. She came over a few minutes later with the most massive grin (and watery eyes) and thanked me for being so kind. The whole mutual making of days took place right there. I'm pretty sure I made hers and she most definitely made mine. Bus boy rocks!

The rest of the day passed in a blur. A trip to the dentist, to the printers to collect a giant cheque, taking delivery of the jerseys, applying aloe vera to the waxed back and generally making last minute changes to bike collections and suitcase pick ups. I've brought the work laptop home and put the app to login from home on my phone so I can do some bits over the weekend.

Then I went up to meet the boys at the canal where they were doing an interview with STV for the 6pm news. I love modern technology, I set my TiVo box to record it while I was in the taxi cause I knew I'd miss it tonight. You can catch it on STV Player. It's on their website too so hopefully that'll let more people hear about the challenge the Fab Dads are undertaking.

Thanks again for all the sponsorship... you're all ace! x

If you want to keep up with the trip then you can do that on our Facebook page.

In other news, Mum is home from the hospital. She's tired but she's glad to be home. Four days after having her hip replaced she's getting herself in and out of bed, to the loo and even in the shower. Amazing! Hopefully I'll squeeze in time between packing and going through all the kit to see her tomorrow. I'm really trying really hard to turn Sunday into a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.