Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Brownie Badges

Well she came home laden last night as expected. So I have dutifully sat and sewn them on tonight. All I can say is I really hope that she doesn't change six again!

Violin this morning went well despite the lack of practice due to teeth issues this week. Cary then went to church, Will and I went to get his hair cut. It was okay lengthwise but on holiday I think he would have found it a bit hot and sweaty. Back to pick up Carys then lunch.

After lunch we all played Pass the bomb and Pass the word until it got a bit angsty. So the boys decided to watch some TV and the girls headed into town for retail therapy. I bought Will some brand new felt tips (don't think he has ever had some that weren't second hand) and Carys bought herself a new apron (to which I donated the same money as the felt tips cost). She also spent ages in Hawkins looking at the Sylvannian Families and in Claire's looking at tat! Then we went for a drink where all I saw was the top of her head as she sat reading.

Camera crews have all gone it seems. Hitchin was back to normal.

This time next week we will have had a blip meet in London, although I would call the blipper (s) I'm meeting friends in reality too. We will have been to see a ballet and hunted round London for Shaun the Sheep. I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.