Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Don't panic, but.....

We are about to lose a second hour in 2 days.  We are going to be very short of sleep by tomorrow morning when we leave early for Versailles.

Today was a walking tour of Paris, seeing many of the famous sites.  I won't try to write about it now, because bed is overdue, but suffice it to say that I was entranced.

At the end of the afternoon, we arrived at Notre Dame. The queues were long so we did not wait to go inside.  I took the usual tourist shots, then I noticed this group of figures climbing in or out of one of the towers. The were difficult to see and were very high. With the camera's help I can see there are 4 of them.

And so to bed.

PS Aggie has behaved very well despite lots of stairs to and from the Metro..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.