Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Sky-blue mushroom

Entoloma hochstetteri, the sky-blue mushroom, is a well known fungus found on the forest floor her in New Zealand.  I'm just home from a great weekend on the West Coast with fellow photographers, and would normally be back-blipping the last two days as well.  Instead, I'm planning to post a few on Flickr, which I've not been keeping up with recently.  https://www.flickr.com/photos/68184028@N04/

I've just read Joe's 25 March update, and many of  blippers' comments on the latest news. Under the circumstances, Joe's totally upbeat message does not inspire me with confidence, as it feels like a desperate attempt to keep us all onboard, rather than trusting us to deal with the reality of a difficult situation.  I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with Blipfoto, and believe it was originally a fantastic site, and very different from anything else.  However, I feel that now it is time for me to move on, and pursue my photography in other ways.  I wish the site well, and hope that it not only survives, but regains some of the features that made it such a fantastic place to be.  For the time being, at least, I bid farewell to all my fellow blippers, and wish to thank all of you who have been so kind and encouraging over the last two years and more.  I will certainly miss this unique community.

I expect I may drop in from time to time, to see how things are going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.