The high road

By Travellersjoy

Time Standing Still

Managed a walk before work, there was some hazy sun between the heavy showers. My route took me alongside a hawthorn hedge laden with sweet scented blossom, through a meadow of flowering orchids, I lay in the wet grass to blip them and two curious donkeys stood over me, nudging me for some carrots. Then to a small pond where the sun shone on the white flowers of the water plantain, down a pathway full of cotton grass and more orchids, into a woodland, where I was showered with raindrops from wet leaves and finally to a polytunnel to gather fresh strawberries for breakfast! Life is good! This is the view to Kathy's cottage, could be from another time!
Thanks to everyone who commented on my 300th blip and for all the hearts and stars, really wonderful and very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.