A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

From The Higuerón

High above Gibraltar, the road, known as the Higuerón, runs down in a steep hill towards La Línea de la Concepción.

I was on a mission to get Jacqui some medication from a friend who had obtained it from a pharmacy in Gib. This meant I had to walk across the border and all the way to Morrisons in Europort Avenue. 

And it was hot today! But a couple of hours later, my mission was accomplished. I took advantage of my location to go to the Morrisons butcher for some steaks and pork, then returned across the border to Spain.

Now she is on the mend after the worst bout of coughing and what-have-you I have known. It has lasted a week. But I gather there is a lot of it about.

I hope it will not be my turn next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.