A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Mellow Yellow

I went back to the mix-ins at the padel club this morning. First time for months. All the same familiar faces were there and it felt as if I had never been away. 

It was very hot and I ran around like a mad thing for a couple of hours before the lure of an ice cold beer called me to a halt. Score: Won 2, lost 3. No so bad for a first outing.

Buster and I have just returned from our constitutional along the beach. The fine weather and the imminent Easter holidays have combined to bring all sorts out of the woodwork and the beach had a few brollies on show.

But I was the only nutter to go in the sea for a dip. And pretty chilly it was too.

Himself decided to lie down in a patch of pretty yellow flowers and watch his master being a loon from afar.

It has been lovely hot and sunny weekend. And the best bit?

No school tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.