Freyjad

By Freyjad

Female Sparrow Hawk

After looking back at my journal, I feel it's rapidly leaning more and more towards a "bird" bias. When I started taking photos I didn't really know what I wanted to shoot;  I knew I enjoyed landscape and flowers but wildlife at that point was beyond me.  To date I've not done much street photography at all and if I think about it, I've not taken many portraits either. I'm realising now that I've narrowed it down to birds and wildlife, some macro and landscape/cityscape - oh, and I've yet to have a go at night time shots.

Anyway here is my latest bird shot;  this Sparrow Hawk has been hanging around the garden for a week or more, and whilst I admire her beauty I'm slightly concerned about the many little finches that visit the garden, and I just hope the hawk isn't enjoying "easy pickings".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.