Near Sizergh Castle

Strange day for me so far. I got up far too early to watch New Zealand play Australia in the World Cup Cricket Final, the game was effectively over by then and had breakfast then went back to bed. Cold has reached its height I think so although I feel rough today I am hoping it will disappear soon.

Had a light lunch then took myself up to Sizergh castle to find it had shut. I took a few photos, had a cup of tea and retreated back to the hotel.

Tonight there are four of us left and for the past two years we have gone to a local pub, had a nice meal and entered their quiz for a £50 prize money. Both years we have come second (and won nothing) so will we go one better? One of our 'team' has gone home so we are potentially weaker but it is a pleasant way to spend our last night and then home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.