KatGirl

By katgirl

Stripes

After spending the week in bed or at the hospital infusion center, it is fantastic to be eating and moving about again. It was a glorious morning today. Bob, Cleo, and I had a great walk around the neighborhood. Our neighborhood is so eclectic. I love seeing the unique ways people decorate their homes and their landscape. Bob was very patient as I stopped to admire every garden or unusual plant. Cleo's behavior was excellent until she saw the Yippities on the other side of the street going for their walk. The Yippities are 4 tiny dogs (a Pom, 2 Chihuahuas, and terrier mix). They bark like crazy when they see Cleo (so much that their whole bodies move as they bark). Cleo then does a dance of joy because she wants to be free to play with them. She did not like it when we walked away. But mixing 5 crazy dogs on leashes would have been a disaster.

Cleo ate all her food yesterday and today. I hope she is finally getting past this bout of pancreatitis. It makes me so happy to see her well. She probably feels the same way about me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.