KatGirl

By katgirl

Pressure Regulator

I went to Sprinkler World today to replace some more pieces of the irrigation that Cleo had eaten. Their usual customers are professional landscapers, so I was an unusual sight at the counter. The gentleman next to me (a landscaper) questioned whether I had chosen the appropriate pieces. The salesman said they would work just fine as long as my system has a pressure regulator.

I knew I was in trouble when I asked, "What's that?" They showed me what it looked like and said it should be attached to my system here.

Of course, I don't see any pressure regulators here. That might be why our water bill doubled last month when Cleo chewed one of the lines. Bad Girl and Bad Travis who installed it.

I have the name of the nice gentleman who helped me at Sprinkler World. Once James has our fencing solution hooked up to keep Cleo out of the irrigation, I think I will give him a call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.