Indoor daffs

Wet, not so cold, but windy and yuchy, so it was a pub lunch today and then "what to blip?!"  I decided to use a bunch of daffs I bought in Tesco for £1 and to try the plamp!

When they visited in February Texann and Leejohnaire brought us a Wimberley plamp. This is the first time I have used it, it's a small clamp at one end (in this case with a daffodil in it's teeth) and a bigger clamp at the other to attach to whatever is handy and stable to let you position the object where you need it in the shot.

I must say it was incredibly useful and I think I will be using it a lot more! By the way no daffodils were injured in the production of this blip! Though I did pluck one from the garden to provide the orange trumpet...it is now resting comfortably in the vase with the others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.