Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Story Continues...

Several weeks ago, I blipped a photo of two Royal Terns, courting - it turned out to be one of my most popular photos ever here on Blip, which pleased me very much since I personally loved the photo.  So, today, as I took my last morning walk at Redington Shores, it felt like things were coming full circle when I saw these two terns mating.  Same beach as the photo from a few weeks ago ... could it be the same two terns?  Probably not, but it still felt ...right.  

I am sad that I won't be here to see the baby terns find their way in the world...but I know that their lives will proceed with or without me.  Life always goes on, doesn't it?

I am feeling terribly melancholy right now.  I lingered longer than usual at the beach, took more photos than usual, laughed at some of the antics of the gulls, but with tears in my eyes.  I am sorry that this chapter in our lives is closing...even while I know that new adventures lie ahead of us.  We both had such great hopes when hubs took the job down hear, nearly a year ago.  We certainly never expected to be packing up and heading north again... but that is life for you, isn't it?  Unpredictable and full of twists and turns.  

I have posted 12 other shots from this morning starting here - some of my better work, I think.

I've had an amazing time living in Florida - so many wonderful memories, and so many good times spent with Blip friends here.  I am planning one more Florida blip tomorrow.  I will have to dash out while the movers are hear loading our household goods - I need to return our cable box, stop at the post office and gas up the car ...and I plan to take one final walk through the Largo Nature Preserve.  Tomorrow's blip will probably be posted  late ... and most likely with a bit of cursing as I'll have to do it with the iPad.  Tuesday morning, we hit the road ...bound for New Jersey.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.