Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Hurtwood

Oh my goodness!  How many favourites, stars and comments for my 1000th Blip... I'm somewhat overwhelmed!  Thank you, everyone, most sincerely!  

The wind whipped up this afternoon so I headed for the Hurtwood, where the hills give some shelter.  James had gone down to Kent with his girlfriend so I had an extra dog for the day.  He's much better at staying to heel than either Cocoa or Maera! 

We had a good walk but the mornings rain had left some wonderful puddles for the dogs to wallow in.  The subsoil is sandy so not much in the way of mud but, the boot was full of feed for the sheep. Guess who's car is due for a clean tomorrow!  

Clocks have changed and it will take me a fortnight to get over it.  It's not getting up that worries me. It's getting to work on time when there is so much more evening light to play with.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.