Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

1000

There are a few journals missing but I got there!  

I've been at a party all day, celebrating Robert's life.  In the words of his son, he'd be pissed off to have missed it.  It was a quiet do at the crematorium but around 250 people attended the service and buffet afterwards.  Not a tear to be seen, if not for laughter, which is exactly how he would have liked it. 

I arrived home after a really lovely day, just as dusk set in.  Not the highest quality celebration blip but I already won a prize for finding the polystyrene to make the numerals, cut out, put together and get round to the pond before the light disappeared. The wine slowed me down a bit!   

Even though I often run out of time and rarely manage of reply to your encouraging comments, I very much appreciate each and every one of you and the inspiration your own journals give me.   I've learnt a great deal throughout this journey and am ready to continue towards another milestone.  

Carry on Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.