Free like a bird!

Free! That's how I felt when I finally returned to the Arboretum for a short walk this afternoon. After a long winter, single digit temperatures, and treacherous trails in the park, I am overjoyed to return to my regular photowalks. I am so happy that I actually set up a new photoblog to track my regular walks. You can take a look here and see a few pictures from today's visit to the Arboretum.

The picture above shows the Cleveland Electric Illuminating power plant on the shore of Lake Erie about 22 miles east of Cleveland. The aqua tone is a result of the blue-grey sky and ice-covered lake. Lake Erie was almost 100% frozen over this winter, making for cold temperatures in northeast Ohio and a very late spring. Our house is about one mile south of the power plant, and I took the picture from about five miles to the south (as the crow flies).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.