Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Bristo Square

I heard the other day that Bristo Square was being closed for it's redevelopment to start so I thought I'd nip up and take a few pictures. I stop by some shops and picked up a couple things before getting the bus up there.

McEwans Hall has been getting work done for some time and there was still some scaffolding on top and around the side, I'm not really sure what changes they have planned but I understand there will be a new fancy glass entrance way and I believe they are removing a lot of the street furniture so the square will be more open, the area is quite nice at the moment so hopefully they won't mess it up.

This image was stitched together using Microsoft ICE from 4 or 5 separate images, which I then had to shrink down so I could upload it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.