Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Potato and Prawns

I woke up late today, never mind the clocks going forward but decided to head over to Stockbridge anyway. I got there in time for the market but I wasn't really in need of anything, I did pick up a beef sirloin steak, hopegully it will be tastier than the last one I got from the local supermarket. After a few pints of beer, including one which was green! I headed home.

I had chopped up some chili last night and mixed it with some crushed garlic and left it to marinate in whisky spirit over night. After frying some prawns in butter I added my whisky, chilli and garlic and fried it a bit more with a little lemon juice before adding single cream, I also added a little tomato purée more for colour than anything else, I also boiled a large potato. The prawns weren't as spicy as I expected they actually tasted quite sweet. If I do say so myself it was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.