London Road...

More fun & frolic time exposures with the Samyang fisheye in the dead of night but less Photoshop than you may think!

To try and counteract heavy orange streetlamp glow, I manually set the D7000's white balance to its coolest setting. The blip of flash from the pop-up camera flash, only inches from the sign, then came out as a frozen icy blue. The red bit is where the flash couldn't reach and thus is more the original colour underneath. Car headlights add to the right hand composition and a small-ish aperture gives nice starbursts.

....and St Mark's Church, where the Aunt of lovely little Primrose in yesterday's Blip (she would love all that attention you gave her, if she knew!) is getting married in November. (Sounds odd for someone in their mid 20's to be an Aunt!) I hope her wedding photos turn out better than this!

On another Note:

DERELICT THURSDAY CHALLENGE

Those of you around when I launched the Challenge last October will recall that I had planned for it to run for six months and for it to run during the autumn and winter months.

With British Summer Time now with us (though you wouldn't actually think so!) I was going to call time on the Challenge and bring it to a close, have a rest for the summer and, depending on Blip's future and a few other things, then relaunch it again in October.

As I'm sure you know, www.blipfoto.com/freespiral and Himself (as well as Lynnfot) had kindly taken over hosting duties, especially during when I was forced offline. Freespiral, however, says she is willing to continue, though I have to admit that I would probably not be able to myself. She reports that the Challenge is as strongly supported as ever and that newer participants especially would want to continue. 

Any thoughts?? Any helpers willing to host on occasion? It would require a similar level of commitment that has come to be expected - I would rather not have it run at all than have a half-hearted effort.

I've asked Freespiral to write something similar on her Blip entry for today, so see what she says and let either, or both of us know what you think and feel.   

The Challenge WILL run again this week, hosted by Freespiral, as per usual. As for the week after that, will depend on feedback and what she and I decide accordingly.

Thank you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.