Bluebird of Happiness .....

I have been trying for so long to photograph one of these beautiful Bluebirds.  Especially after seeing all the wonderful bluebird photos of my blip friend Sefferdog. 

Well, today I was finally able to realize that dream.  

While out walking at Jacobsburg State Park we spotted some bluebirds. (Weird, as we have been going to this park for years and have never seen bluebirds here before.) These birds are not very people friendly and did not let us get very close. I took this shot from a distance. Thank goodness for telephoto lenses! Considering how small the bird is, I am quite pleased that the photo came out as good as it did (and in focus!). 

I can assure you that I will be going back real soon.  Only this time I will go better prepared with a tripod, a remote shutter release and some meal worms and/or seeds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.