Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Ubiquitous Earl of Magpie

Today I am feeling so much better than I have for a long time....perhaps there is light at the end of the tunnel.

On my travels today I found Rainbows ........open winged little black Cormorants.......Minor birds...Tufted pigeons.......a beautiful little baby......Magpie......Flynn and PELICANS.

I was happy with what I had in my camera...it felt like it had been a while that I felt so inspired.
We were driving home and there it was..........sitting on the rock in the river which the Little Black Cormorants usually sit on...... a wonderful specimen of a Pelican...my favorite.
I got all hot and sweaty made Jaiya pull over quickly and leave me on the bridge ....it was a bit dangerous as I had to tippy toe from rail to rail as there is no walking on this side. I got some great shots he did quite a bit of posing for me.

When I know I have wonderful images in my camera downloading them is like unwrapping birthday gifts and today I had so many to choose from.

Imagine my surprise when I chose this little Magpie over the Pelican..It was a tough choice.
Ive already spent too long deciding...playing.....looking at them all.....it's getting late and I still have jobs to do.

I LOVE this guys face......he seems so......well Earl like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.