365 Books

After all the sturm und drang swirling around the huge changes at Blipfoto over the past few months, I found myself realizing that the possibility of the "free" 365 Book that had been promised me when I naively signed up for a Lifetime Membership was highly likely never to come to fruition.

Faced with the even more disturbing prospect of losing all of my images and journal entries from 2014 after the announcement of Blipfoto's receivership, I decided to take action, make my own 365 book, and find another printer who could publish it. 

The finished product arrived in yesterday's mail, and I must say I am delighted with the result.  It wasn't cheap ($214.49 -- that's £144.93 -- for a 369 page, 8.5" x 8.5" hardcover with dust jacket), but it is beautiful.  I was really pleased that I could choose what size each image would be (rather than being limited to Blipfoto's parameters), and that I could also opt for different backgrounds and page layouts.  I also think the print quality is better than the 2013 book I bought from Blipfoto.  You can see the difference in the image above:  The book on the top is from 2013, and the one at the bottom is the new one for 2014.

If anyone is interested, here is the website information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.