BLIP Pattern

Not at all what I set out to capture today. I had already found a selection of patterns, including the sails of a windmill, before I chanced upon this opportunity too tempting to turn down.

I met fellow Blipper, Black Tulip, in Milton Keynes this morning. We chatted over a cup of something in Starbucks and then wandered on with cameras at the ready; there were some particularly interesting candidates in the mirrors section of John Lewis.

After a while, Black Tulip and I went our separate ways and I moved down to M&S, looking in their Home section. Here I came across some stripy and spotty mugs - aha...... patterns I thought - before noticing these were beside three shelves of mugs with initial letters on them.  Well, it just had to be done!

So if you happened to be in M&S today and noticed this then you will have smiled.  I suspect the rest of the world barely gave a second glance and by now one of the lovely ladies in that store will have them all back in their correct alphabetical order.

So no artistic mill with the patterns casting shadows but a PATTERN of letters that make up a very familiar word.

This is my last week as Host for Mono Monday.  It has been fun. April will be hosted by notowennewitt. Watch his journal and mine on Wednesday for next week's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.