Proud Peacock

A  day with several ventures achieved - starting with the Alpaca Farm (interesting, especially when the goats escaped closely followed by the sheep) and then on to Calbourne Water Mill which is where this peacock was strutting his stuff - very interesting and lots to see and do (scary when things in the museum were what I remembered from my childhood!) with the next port of call being the Monkey Haven (rescue monkeys with neurotic and checkered pasts).  After that I drove back the long way to absorb some of the wonderful coastline.  I pulled off the road to look at the view ignoring the 'Road Closed' sign - after all, I wasn't going there.  However, cliff erosion and slippage made it a case of 'what road?' (added as an extra) - the old children's playground, long abandoned, was a bit spooky.

We have just returned from a lovely meal in the Eight Bells at Carisbrooke and heavily involved in a game of Bingo - I am NOT doing well!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.