In the Sun

Another day at Waddesdon with a big increase over yesterday in visitor numbers; the sun certainly draws the crowds. I was in the House which was busy all day. Most people are very interested and I just wish I knew more about the detail. It's quite amusing talking to visitors towards the end of the tour where they look stunned by the wealth and beauty they have seen for room after room; they can't take any more in!

This bust is in the window of one room and was really picking up the strong sunlight. I used the x12 zoom I have bought to attach to my mobile phone. It needs focusing carefully but is good. I've also processed it on the phone using the Lightroom app which means I can take and edit RAW images.

For once I'm not rushing out tonight for a choir rehearsal as I'm not singing the next concert (family holiday) so can take a short break. I have plenty of things to do though so the time will not be idled away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.