A Different View

It was my first day of work for the new season at Waddesdon Manor today. To add more variety, I have also volunteered to spend time in the Visitor Information area where bags are looked after and audio visual guides loaned as well as selling a few House tickets. Part of the role is outdoors greeting visitors as they get off the buses, welcoming the coaches and sometimes driving the Mobility bus. So plenty to keep us busy. It was very quiet today but at other times we will be rushed off our feet. The blip shows the view from the desk inside the new VI building.
Tomorrow I will be in the House where I have been before, although dealing with bags and Audio guides is now not part of the brief there. We will still have the joys of wet umbrellas though!!

Up to my eyes yesterday in 'mother' issues and camera club so no spare time or energy for blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.