Helliness and Mousa

A day of mixed weather!  There's been lots of sunny spells but mixed in with wintery snow showers and a chilly day.

It's been a busy day in the museum with the schools on holiday for Easter.  Think plenty of parents looking for things to do on a chilly day. 
After work, I took a chance at a long walk out to Helliness and it stayed dry for me but I did manage to fall on my arse and got covered in mud! 
Sister Laura popped along just after getting back, been a year now since she got married :) 
Off to work in the pub again later tonight.

I thought I'd carry on my Blip tradition of heading out to Helliness for the first time this year today.  The last two years were just by chance but think I'll make it International Helliness Day today, now it's official :)  It ground is so wet and slippery, we really need a long dry spell!  I do love it here and love the old Helliness houses and a great view of Mousa behind.  Helliness, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.