Da Road Tae Happiness

It's been a chilly day and showers in the morning.  It did brighten up at lunchtime and some fine sunny spells continued. 

I've been working in the museum office all day and plenty of photo orders to work with, along with sorting out photos from yesterday's trip.  I was down in the museum a few times and each time it seemed very busy.  There's been more bairns workshops on and plenty of folk about with the holidays.  I usually have to work in the pub tonight but I've swapped it for Friday night and had a fine night at home, walkies with Sammy and then mam popped around for a while too. 

Lunchtime I headed down to Cunningsburgh for a brisk walk.  The last three years I've Blipped the Helliness houses and thought I better keep the tradition going :)  This is my favourite place in Shetland, where I spent many a happy day as a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.