Haunted Helliness Hoose

Being the second Borrowing Day, borrowed from June, not too bad.  A misty and damp morning, but it brightened up in the afternoon, and been OK overall.  Even felt kinda warm too, or maybe just too warm for the thick winter coat! 

Still not well, my throat is really sore, but I dragged myself out of bed and into work.  Thankfully it's been a fairly quiet day on the museum desk, and sure the lasses were glad I wasn't overly chatty all day :)  My throat has eased a bit tonight,  and even managed a peerie walk around Scalloway with Sammy.  Now it's time to relax on the sofa with a movie or 2.

I nipped down the road at lunchtime, I was really needing to stretch my legs.  Also I had to keep up my tradition!  This is the 5th year on the trot of publishing a Blip of the same haunted houses on the exact same day each year, just from a different angle again.  Taken at the Helliness Hooses, Helliness, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.