Lala's Journal

By Lala

Family

A Mono Monday Throwback.

As usual my Monday was very busy. I never seem to get a handle on Mondays and of course this is a 4 day week so I really need to sort myself out.

One of the things I intend to do when I get to retire is re visit the research of my family tree. This is just one of many photos found in the albums. This is my paternal family, the little girl on her father's knee is my grandmother, Beatrice. She was born in 1900 and I have lovely memories of when we took our annual holiday to stay with her and Granddad in Cheshire. She had hair to her waist which she plaited every morning and then coiled at the back of her head.

I have booked two days leave for next week, mainly to go house hunting but I also hope to have a little bit of 'do nothing' time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.