Lala's Journal

By Lala

Martha

Another day of preparing the house for putting it on the market. Having been looking at the house sale Internet sites for a while, I am paranoid about what sort of photos the photographer will take when I am not here. So, more de cluttering and several bags of charity shop donations later, and I still haven't been outside except to take rubbish to the bin.

My picture then is one of Martha. Her name is not really Martha, but the artist is Martha something and so the cellist has always been Martha to us. She belonged to my parents, who thought she looked like Jacqueline Dupre. I brought her home with me when we cleared the house, much to my brother's amusement and husband's disgust. Neither of them like the picture, which is a lot to do with the frame rather than the subject I feel.

Today, having de cluttered a bit too much in the small bedroom it looked very cold and so Martha was brought from our bedroom (much to husband's delight) to the small room. I have to admit she looks better there. I hope I find a nice spot for her in a new house and then I can have her reframed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.