AH14

By AH14

Worth getting up for

I looked at the weather forecast yesterday and the only suggestion of sun was at 7 am. Now sunrise is currently 6:45, so reckoned I'd give it a shot. I have to admit to finding it a bit tough getting up when my current bedtime is somewhere in the region of 2 am but where there's a will.......

So off I went, armed with my wonderful new leak-proof drinking vessel, full of green tea (I know - not my favourite drink, either, but it's very good for you!). I was greeted at the river by a soft pink glow and all promised to be well. Well it was, for a short time, which is when I took this photo, but then a bank of cloud rolled up before the sun had chance to come above the horizon - and I thought it was supposed to be sunny at 7!!! Ah, well - I still got a selection of Dawn photos that I was quite happy with, including an interesting stripy reflection that was nearly my blip but I felt the need of an injection of colour as a reward for getting up so early. Worth getting up for :))

This part of the river must be becoming pretty familiar to you.... :)

This is my second entry for Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS - the idea being to only post outdoor blips until the clocks change back in October. Hope I can stick with it :) 

Please look LARGE

Day 2 of Blipout2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.